Notts' Player of the Year is...

Mike Edwards has been named 'Supporters' Player of the Season' after a fantastic campaign.

The 27-year-old central defender was clear favourite for the award after some sterling displays of determination, class and all with a great deal of consistency.
The supporters' vote for Mike Edwards

The nickname 'Steady Eddie' doesn't do the former Grimsby man any justice, such is his talent.

Second last season, Edwards has gone from strength to strength under Steve Thompson, making 49 appearances this time around. Despite a decrease in goals scored - only four this season to 7 last year, Edwards' reliability as a defender has increased as he built a formidable partnership with youngster Stephen Hunt in the second half of the campaign.

Edwards, signed by Gary Mills in the summer of 2005, beat Magpies' top goalscorer Jason Lee to first place. Lee, 35, as been in outstanding form with his sixteen goals priceless when Notts were pushing for a playoff place.

Though that ultimately failed to materialise, Lee continued to be impressive and not only on the goalscoring front. A handful for every defence, the former Forest man has linked play superbly and used his experience to help the younger squad members along.

Hunt, and last years winner David Pipe, tied in third with striker Lawrie Dudfield fourth.

Lee... Players Player of the Year
The players themselves voted for Lee as their 'Players Player of the Season'. This is surely in no small part to the way Lee has guided hus teamates through a long season and the way he has led the line at crucial times.

Edwards came second in this category with left-back Austin McCann a surprising third considering the way his form petered out in the second half of the season.

Elsewhere Jake Sheridan and Stef Frost shared the 'Reserve team Player of the Year' award.

Supporters' Player of the Year:
1st - Mike Edwards
2nd - Jason Lee
3rd - Stephen Hunt and David Pipe
4th - Lawrie Dudfield

Players Player of the Year:
1st - Jason Lee
2nd - Mike Edwards
3rd - Austin McCann

Reserve team Player of the Year:
Stef Frost and Jake Sheridan (shared)

Youth team Player of the Year:
Rob Austin

Youth team Players Player of the Year:
Matt Austin

Youth team Most Improved Player of the Year:
Steven Akers