Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wigan Athletic's results from season 2001/2002

Results of games featuring Wigan Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 9 6 9 36 24
Away 25 7 10 8 33 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 16 16 17 69 60
Click here to view Wigan Athletic's complete league history View Wigan Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2001 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Robin Park 5,952   Stats Table
Sat 18 Aug 2001 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-2 Withdean Stadium 6,518   Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 2001 Blackpool A League Cup L 2-3 Bloomfield Road 4,237   Stats  
Sat 25 Aug 2001 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Robin Park 6,231   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2001 Bury A League W 2-0 Gigg Lane 4,175   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2001 Wycombe Wanderers A League L 0-1 Adams Park 5,400   Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2001 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Robin Park 5,717   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2001 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-2 Robin Park 6,686   Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 2001 Cambridge United A League D 2-2 Abbey Stadium 2,969   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2001 Blackpool A League L 1-3 Bloomfield Road 5,279   Stats Table
Tue 09 Oct 2001 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-2 Dean Court 3,908   Stats Table
Fri 12 Oct 2001 Cardiff City A League D 2-2 Ninian Park 11,072   Stats Table
Tue 16 Oct 2001 Wrexham A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-5 Racecourse Ground 1,550   Stats  
Sat 20 Oct 2001 WREXHAM H League L 2-3 Robin Park 5,979   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2001 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-1 Prenton Park 9,030   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2001 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 Robin Park 5,634   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 2001 Peterborough United A League W 2-0 London Road 5,405   Stats Table
Fri 09 Nov 2001 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 2-3 Robin Park 5,735   Stats Table
Tue 13 Nov 2001 STOKE CITY H League W 6-1 Robin Park 7,047   Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2001 CANVEY ISLAND H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Robin Park 3,671   Stats  
Tue 20 Nov 2001 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 Robin Park 4,071   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2001 Northampton Town A League W 2-0 Sixfields Stadium 4,267   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2001 SWINDON TOWN H League W 1-0 Robin Park 5,635   Stats Table
Tue 11 Dec 2001 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Robin Park 3,827   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 2001 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park 6,467   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2001 Reading A League D 1-1 Madejski Stadium 15,808   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2001 BURY H League D 1-1 Robin Park 6,751   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2001 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 0-0 Robin Park 5,011   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 2002 Bristol City A League D 2-2 Ashton Gate 9,991   Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 2002 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-0 Robin Park 6,203   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2002 Brentford A League W 1-0 Griffin Park 5,549   Stats Table
Tue 22 Jan 2002 READING H League L 0-2 Robin Park 5,546   Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 2002 Stoke City A League D 2-2 Britannia Stadium 13,361   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2002 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-1 Robin Park 7,357   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2002 Wrexham A League L 0-2 Racecourse Ground 4,153   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2002 CARDIFF CITY H League W 4-0 Robin Park 5,487   Stats Table
Tue 19 Feb 2002 Notts. County A League W 3-1 Meadow Lane 3,358   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2002 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Robin Park 4,743   Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 2002 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road 8,519   Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 2002 Huddersfield Town A League D 0-0 Kirklees Stadium 12,844   Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 2002 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 4-1 Robin Park 3,535   Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 2002 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Robin Park 7,389   Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 2002 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground 6,226   Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 2002 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 1-2 Robin Park 7,783   Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 2002 Port Vale A League L 0-1 Vale Park 4,359   Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 2002 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-1 Robin Park 4,497   Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 2002 Chesterfield A League W 2-1 Saltergate 3,896   Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 2002 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 3-0 Robin Park 5,938   Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 2002 Colchester United A League D 2-2 Layer Road 3,672   Stats Table