Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Brighton & Hove Albion's results from season 2001/2002

Results of games featuring Brighton & Hove Albion during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 21 5 3 49 24
Away 25 9 10 6 27 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 30 15 9 76 53
Click here to view Brighton & Hove Albion's complete league history View Brighton & Hove Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2001 Cambridge United A League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium 4,509   Stats Table
Sat 18 Aug 2001 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Withdean Stadium 6,518   Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 2001 WIMBLEDON H League Cup W 2-1 Withdean Stadium 6,344   Stats  
Sat 25 Aug 2001 Tranmere Rovers A League D 0-0 Prenton Park 8,162   Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 2001 BLACKPOOL H League W 4-0 Withdean Stadium 6,696   Stats Table
Fri 31 Aug 2001 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 Sixfields Stadium 5,408   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2001 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Withdean Stadium 6,820   Stats Table
Tue 11 Sep 2001 SOUTHAMPTON H League Cup L 0-3 Withdean Stadium 6,489   Stats  
Fri 14 Sep 2001 Wrexham A League W 2-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2001 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Withdean Stadium 6,627   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2001 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 2-1 Withdean Stadium 6,714   Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 2001 Wycombe Wanderers A League D 1-1 Adams Park 7,097   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2001 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park 12,022   Stats Table
Fri 05 Oct 2001 BRENTFORD H League L 1-2 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 2001 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-1 Kirklees Stadium 10,727   Stats Table
Tue 16 Oct 2001 Swansea City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Vetch Field 2,851   Stats  
Sat 20 Oct 2001 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Withdean Stadium 6,793   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2001 Notts. County A League D 2-2 Meadow Lane 5,092   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2001 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Withdean Stadium 6,531   Stats Table
Tue 30 Oct 2001 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Withdean Stadium 3,237   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Brighton & Hove Albion won on the golden goal rule
Sat 03 Nov 2001 Bristol City A League W 1-0 Ashton Gate 13,955   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 2001 PORT VALE H League W 1-0 Withdean Stadium 6,648   Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2001 SHREWSBURY TOWN H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Withdean Stadium 5,450   Stats  
Wed 21 Nov 2001 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 1-1 Withdean Stadium 6,547   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2001 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground 8,830   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2001 Bury A League W 2-0 Gigg Lane 3,782   Stats Table
Tue 04 Dec 2001 Cambridge United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Abbey Stadium 2,308   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Cambridge United won on the golden goal rule
Sat 08 Dec 2001 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Withdean Stadium 5,647   Stats  
Fri 21 Dec 2001 CHESTERFIELD H League D 2-2 Withdean Stadium 6,371   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2001 Queens Park Rangers A League D 0-0 Loftus Road 16,412   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2001 Blackpool A League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road 5,419   Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 2002 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-3 Robin Park 6,203   Stats Table
Tue 15 Jan 2002 PRESTON NORTH END H F.A. Cup L 0-2 Withdean Stadium 6,548   Stats  
Sat 19 Jan 2002 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 4-3 Withdean Stadium 6,475   Stats Table
Mon 21 Jan 2002 Chesterfield A League W 2-1 Saltergate 4,689   Stats Table
Thu 24 Jan 2002 Brentford A League L 0-4 Griffin Park 7,475   Stats Table
Thu 31 Jan 2002 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Withdean Stadium 6,117   Stats Table
Tue 05 Feb 2002 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Withdean Stadium 6,279   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2002 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-2 Boundary Park 6,951   Stats Table
Mon 11 Feb 2002 READING H League W 3-1 Withdean Stadium 6,756   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2002 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Withdean Stadium 6,744   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2002 WREXHAM H League D 0-0 Withdean Stadium 6,649   Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 2002 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 Dean Court 6,337   Stats Table
Fri 01 Mar 2002 Stoke City A League L 1-3 Britannia Stadium 16,092   Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 2002 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 4-0 Withdean Stadium 6,398   Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 2002 Reading A League D 0-0 Madejski Stadium 22,009   Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 2002 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Withdean Stadium 6,363   Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 2002 BURY H League W 2-1 Withdean Stadium 6,609   Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 2002 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 2-2 Withdean Stadium 6,538   Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 2002 Colchester United A League W 4-1 Layer Road 4,881   Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 2002 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Withdean Stadium 6,759   Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 2002 Peterborough United A League W 1-0 London Road 8,321   Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 2002 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 Withdean Stadium 6,870   Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 2002 Port Vale A League W 1-0 Vale Park 8,812   Stats Table