Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cambridge United's results from season 1980/1981

Results of games featuring Cambridge United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 1 7 36 23
Away 21 4 5 12 17 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 6 19 53 65
Click here to view Cambridge United's complete league history View Cambridge United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1980 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 19 Aug 1980 Orient A League L 0-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1980 WATFORD H League W 3-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1980 Swansea City A League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1980 Preston North End A League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1980 CHELSEA H League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1980 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1980 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1980 Bristol Rovers A League W 1-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1980 WREXHAM H League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1980 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 17 Oct 1980 Cardiff City A League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Oct 1980 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1980 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1980 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-6 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1980 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 11 Nov 1980 ORIENT H League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1980 Derby County A League W 3-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1980 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1980 Grimsby Town A League L 1-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1980 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1980 Wrexham A League D 0-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1980 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1981 Bristol City A League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1981 SWANSEA CITY H League W 3-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1981 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1981 Watford A League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1981 Chelsea A League L 0-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1981 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1981 West Ham United A League L 2-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1981 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1981 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 1-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sun 15 Mar 1981 Oldham Athletic A League D 2-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1981 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1981 Luton Town A League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1981 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 2-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1981 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1981 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-4 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1981 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1981 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-5 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1981 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 5-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 05 May 1981 Notts. County A League L 0-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table