Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 1924/1925

Results of games featuring Burnley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 8 6 28 31
Away 21 4 4 13 18 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 12 19 46 75
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 30 Aug 1924 CARDIFF CITY H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1924 Preston North End A League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 08 Sep 1924 EVERTON H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1924 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 3-5 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1924 LEEDS UNITED H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1924 Birmingham A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Mon 29 Sep 1924 SUNDERLAND H League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1924 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1924 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1924 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1924 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1924 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1924 Newcastle United A League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1924 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1924 Nottingham Forest A League D 0-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1924 BURY H League W 4-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1924 Manchester City A League D 3-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1924 ARSENAL H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1924 Aston Villa A League L 0-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1924 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-5 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1924 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1925 Everton A League L 2-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1925 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1925 Blackburn Rovers A League W 3-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1925 Leeds United A League W 2-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Mon 02 Feb 1925 BIRMINGHAM H League W 3-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1925 West Bromwich Albion A League W 4-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 11 Feb 1925 Cardiff City A League L 0-4 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1925 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 1-4 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1925 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-5 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1925 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 5-4 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1925 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1925 Liverpool A League L 0-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1925 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1925 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 06 Apr 1925 Sheffield United A League L 0-4 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Fri 10 Apr 1925 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1925 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1925 Notts. County A League L 0-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1925 Arsenal A League L 0-5 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1925 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1925 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table